Customer Reviews
cocker-spaniel-ebook
Cocker Spaniel Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Cocker Spaniel
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Cocker Spaniel click here to find out more!

it covered everything...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2013

I loved the way it covered everything – if I thought I wonder what you do for that it was in the book – Superb!

Maree, Eastwood Leigh on Sea UK

would recommend it to anyone...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2013

I had no idea how complex owning a dog was… it had really helpful hints about my specific lil’ puppy!! I would recommend it to anyone.

K. Jones, Springfield Illinois U.S.

found your service & care excellent...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2013

So far I have found your service & care excellent & will gladly recommend it.

M. Platte, CRANBOURNE WEST VICTORIA AUSTRALIA

turned in to something better...

4.0 rating
October 9, 2013

I did A internet search. This looked the best and turned in to something Better.

Tony T., Manassas VA. USA.

with a click of a finger you get answer...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2013

E-mail support is Great! You never know what your cocker spaniel puppy will get into or do and you wonder why is this happening and with a click of a finger you get answer it’s Awesome!

Becky, Austin Texas

learned so much about him...

5.0 rating
October 9, 2013

I ordered this book because I have a 4 year old cocker spaniel whom I adore. The words how to make your cocker spaniel happy caught my eye. I’ve learned so much about him!!! I just love him to death. We can not have children so he is it!!! He is so spoiled it’s not funny! We’ve realized how lucky we are. He is a very good dog and we hardly ever have any trouble with him!

Jaime W, Redford MI USA

right on track...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I think think email updates are hugely helpful, and right on track with how long we have had our puppy and how old he is.

Brenda T., Caledonia MI USA

book has helped me love her more...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I have a female and needed to change her behavior. The book has helped me love her more instead of being irritated at her.

M.Pettis, Fergus Falls MN US

it covers everything...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

The book is great is it covers everything you would need to know for your new Cocker Spaniel. We are having a few issues behaviour wise with our puppy and having the added bonus of free e-mail advice is fantastic.

L Lawson, Livingston Scotland

information is very helpful...

4.0 rating
July 18, 2013

The information is very helpful and probably obvious if you are a dog! I am persevering with the advise.

J.Elam, Bradford West Yorkshire UK

so far so good...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I am still very much in the beginning of training but so far so good.

Rena McGuane, Ennis Co. Clare. Ireland

great and helpful...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Everything I read about Cocker Spaniel Savvy has been great and helpful! THANKS

Fran W., Monroe LA USA

I needed and enjoyed the support...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I hadn’t had a puppy in years, and all of a sudden I felt like I had a newborn again. I needed and enjoyed the support.

Toni, Martinez CA USA

I found it great help...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I found it great help as I did not know where to start with this breed and I wanted to do the right thing.

Biddy, Co Laoise Ireland

enabled us to do the right thing...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

God brought Sarge to us on our door step eleven days before our dear Millie girl dog was about to go to her heavenly home. We’ve never had a Cocker Spaniel before… and were desperate to learn more about the breed. We searched the internet for help… and Cocker Spaniel Savvy came up immediately. We read your entire site, and knew right away that your book was the ticket for the right thing to do for our Sarge. We are so grateful to you for your experience in raising a Cocker Spaniel which has enabled us to do the right thing for our 2 year old Sarge. You are a blessing to us and we thank you for choosing to share your experiences with all who partake from your website and your amazingly, helpful Cocker Spaniel Savvy book, emails and free gifts.

John and Sherry, Arkansas USA

easy for reference...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Great book – very easy for reference if a particular problem needs to be addressed.

Johan Kotze, South Africa

helped me understand them better...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

As we all know, Cocker Spaniels are totally different from other breeds & your book has helped me understand them better.

K.M. SATTERFIELD, CHATTANOOGA TN USA

very easy to read and understand...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I found the whole book very easy to read and understand and it has given me invaluable tips in raising my Cocker Spaniel.

Anita C., Dublin 24 Ireland

tailored to the breed...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

What makes it so good is it is tailored to the breed which can be a difficult breed to handle.

K. Robertson, louisburg nc us

specialist help...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Cocker Spaniels are a ‘breed of their own’ and its very reassuring to find specialist help.

Gill Reeve, Tyne and Wear Uk

make the correct decision...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I think anyone who considers to buy a cocker spaniel should read the section “Are you ready for a cocker spaniel” very carefully BEFORE they purchase the dog. This will guide them to make the correct decision.

R. Martin, Fourways Johannesburg South Africa

I am blessed to have it...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I had mostly had bird dogs. Before my heart surgery we gave away to hunters what dogs we had left. After the surgery she said I want a Cocker Spaniel and she brought it home. It was a few weeks old and I knew nothing about them so I was searching for information when I ran across your Cocker Spaniel Savvy. The information I have is great and I am blessed to have it. I am 77 and still having fun with dogs.

K. Baker, Lawton Okla U.S.

Great information...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Great information and very helpful. I have not used the email support but do plan on using it in the future.

Debbie, St. Clairsville OH USA

I liked that you have periodic tips...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I googled cocker spaniel and starting researching all the information out there. I liked that you have periodic tips and if necessary free email support.

Judi, Orlando FL USA

I feel very supported...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

These boys are numbers 3 & 4 of my cocker spaniel experience. First time with rescues. I feel very supported.

Dean Failor, South Beach Oregon USA

brilliant book and after sales support...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

It is good to start a new relationship with a dog knowing it’s characteristics, so just as we treat each of our children differently according to their characteristics, so i now know how to treat my cocker spaniel, if I had not read this book, I would have done it all wrong and ended up eith a very unhappy dog. The email support is brilliant because as the manual is quite a lot to absorb it is fantastic to receive regular reminders about things we might have forgotten. Thank you for a brilliant book and after sales support!

Glenda Janse van Rensburg, Windhoek Namibia

can already see a difference...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

After just one week of using the book, I can already see a difference in my puppy.

Marika Bekker, Pretoria Gauteng South Africa

your love shines through...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Because it specifically is about training the Cocker Spaniel and your love shines through.

Gary R. Smith, Palestine Texas USA

price was cheap...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was just surfing the internet, looking for sites that offered information on how to care for and train Cocker Spaniels. One of the first sights that popped up was the main cockerspanielsavvy page and, seeing that the price was cheap and the email support was free, I was intreagued. So far, everything has been helpful. Though we got Stella at about a year old, we’ve been able to get her training started and continue working with her based on the guidelines in the book and emails, as well as with our trainer here. All of the tips have been helpful in some way.

Christine Osborn, Murray UT USA

Brill book...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have found the info very interesting. This is my 1st cocker spaniel but my parents owned them when I was young. I have learned that a cocker spaniel is very different to other breeds and i am very patient with her now. Brill book, the kids love to read it too.

Sophie Harris, Aberdeen Scotland U.K

it works...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Wish I had this info 12 years ago to help with my first cocker spaniel. The other two are benefiting and so are my many customers who ask advice on their dogs and I feel confident in my response as I’ve road tested lots of info from here and it works. I like things to do what it says on the tin!! Thankyou

Dee Freeman, Uddingston Glasgow Scotland, UK

good enough for the money...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found this surfing the net and the web page really got my attention; good enough for the money and i would and have reccommended the web site to others.

Tony Glassburn, Fairborn Ohio USA

enjoyed every moment with my dog...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have owned a few other breeds of dogs over the years, but had no idea how more demanding a cocker spaniel could be. With your help I have so far enjoyed every moment with my little girl. I hope to continue to use your advice as she grows.

Aimee Poorman, Grampian Pennsylvania USA

very happy...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I am very happy with all the information that was in the Cocker Spaniel savvy.

Estrella Flores, Morgan Hill CA USA

dog is fun to be with...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

The dog was ruling the roost and we were at our wits end. He was gorgeous,loving,affectionate and fun but completely out of control. After reading Cocker Spaniel Savvy we realized where we were going wrong and now have a dog who is mostly gorgeous, loving, affectionate and fun to be with. There are still a few issues to be corrected and that is when we have found your email support invaluable.

D Williamson, Scotland

receive a lot of helpful advise...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was having issues with my cat attacking my new puppy which was not given the cat a reason to I had ask for advice and receive a lot of helpful advise now my puppy and cat are finally great friends. Not to say the cat will let my puppy know when she is being annoying.

Maryann Moore, Sorrento Florida USA

tells things the standard breeds books don't...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I looked for information on Cocker Spaniels on the web site. I think it is wise to research the dog breed before bringing one home. And I agree your book tells things the standard breeds books don’t mention.

Rita Huffman, Bismarck North Dakota USA

He is a joyful soul...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Cocker Spaniel Savy has been a big help with my pup. I understand why he does what he does and hopefully he understands me also. He is a joyful soul and Cocker Spaniel Savvy has helped this occur.

Janet Chesney, Knoxville TN USA

thankful to Cocker Spaniel Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

“Cocker Spaniel Savvy” has prevented me from making mistakes on what to do or expect from my dog, Polly. I never had a cocker spaniel, though I have had other dogs, mostly German Sheppard’s. My age prevents me from breaking in a new German Sheppard. When I saw how friendly Polly was I knew I could handle her. I’m very glad I got her and I am also thankful to “Cocker Spaniel Savvy” for helping me learn what to expect from my new found friend.

Jerry Allen, Plainville Connecticut USA

very informative...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Your book is very informative, even to a person who has trained 4 dogs previously. It is also nice to know you are there for support as well.

Cherie Marie Borgnis, San Jose California USA

made him into a great dog...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

We heard about Cocker Spaniel Savvy from a friend who also has a cocker spaniel, this was the best money we have spent in a long while, the information in this book is very informative and has helped us understand how our Cocker Spaniel thinks and has made him into a great dog.

Steven Keevil, Norwich Norfolk England

convenient and helpful...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I love the idea of not being on my own on knowing what my dog needs. This has helped me out a lot and I would suggest it to everyone that owns a cocker spaniel. In my case, this was my first dog, so getting the specific needs of my cocker spaniel was convenient and helpful.

Sofia, Daly City California United States

highly recommended...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Cocker Spaniel Savvy has been great so far. Emails come just in time it seems like for what you are going through that day. It is like having a mind reader in your corner. I would highly recommend.

June, Minot ND United States

gives great advice...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I would recommend Cocker Spaniel Savvy to all Cocker Spaniel owners! The information is practical and user friendly with the best interest of the dog and family in mind. Cocker Spaniel Savvy gives great advice while maintaining the respect and care for the puppy. It is well written and easy to follow. Thank you Cocker Spaniel Savvy!

Christina, Mentor OH USA

problems have diminished...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I still have a lot of work to do with my cocker spaniel, but the behavioural section is definitely the most read. My male cocker spaniel is very stubborn, and can be at times nippy and aggressive when he doesn’t get his own way or is told “NO”. These instances have definitely diminished, but there will be ongoing work to do.

Carrie Bailey, Sault Ste. Marie Ontario Canada

it got me ready for her...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was thinking for a while of getting a cocker spaniel and got this book well before I got her. I didnt no much about cocker spaniel so I was after reading a lot of this book by time she came and it really got me ready for her.

Michael Cunningham, Carrigtwohill co. cork Ireland

having the expert in the house with you...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

It’s like having the expert in the house with you, everytime I need it it’s here. Brilliant idea!

Donatella Penn, Ivybridge Devon UK

breed specific...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was looking for breed specific tips rather than general dog info and this provided what I was looking for.

Bonnie Hardiman, Richmond VA USA

help me to be able to walk with him...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

For being first time owner to a cocker spaniel I was looking for something that would help me to be able to walk with him without pulling so much. I am finding out that Cocker Spaniel Savvy has helped me other ways also. When I looking I just went to cockerspanielsavvy.com.

Gail Mills, Scottsbluff Nebr USA

had great success with curbing my puppies negative behavior...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found Cocker Spaniel Savvy on the internet while GOOGLING information on training. I have followed the advice and have had great success with curbing my puppies negative behavior.

Kurt Kudialis, Clinton Township MI USA

helped us gain more control...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have always wanted a Cocker Spaniel since I was a little kid and wasn’t allowed one. I recently got married in September and as an early Christmas present, my husband bought me one. Mojo has been an experience for both of us. He has unexpectedly been the most hyper dog I have ever seen in my life and probably one of the hardest to train! Cocker Spaniel Savvy has been a big help in letting us know that the usual training methods used on most dogs just will not work on this stubborn guy! If anything, I think they make him mad. lol The tips in the book have really helped us to gain more control and the older he gets the more control we seem to get. I would highly recommend it.

Sharla & Bill Christian, Tell City Indiana US

Coming along amazingly well...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

We decided on a Cocker Spaniel and without much thought, went out and got one. I mistakenly thought that all dogs were the same. I’ve owned many different breeds in my life and just thought the difference would be minor. I was wrong. I immediately noticed how different he was. I began looking online for a book to give me more extensive advice, and read exerpts from a few of them, but information was basic and pretty general. I was about to give up and go to a bookstore when I came across Cocker Spaniel Savvy. It is specific to the Cocker Spaniel breed and I was amazed on how dead on accurate it was when describing my puppy. I have applied all I’ve learned, and so far my Otis is coming along amazingly well. He’s happy, he’s growing and he just wants us to be happy. I’d recommend the Cocker Spaniel Savvy to anyone who has recently obtained a Spanial and even to long time owners. You’ll gain a better understanding of your dog and with understanding comes patience and compassion. They are a wonderful breed and we owe to them, as Cocker Spaniel owners, to learn all we can about them. Afterall, they trying their best to learn all they can about us. Thank you for your help, advice and support. I will looking forward to continual support from you.

Gloria, Walnut Creek, California

I appreciate the personal touch...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was searching on-line about Cocker Spaniel, training and such and found your web-site. I began reading it and wanted to learn more. The price for the information was very good. The level of support given is unmatched in my opinion and I look forward to learning more. I also appreciate the personal approach that you take in helping us with our Cocker Spaniel. It is wonderful! Thank you so much!!!

Daisy Budd, Augusta, Maine

Made training Murphy a pleasure...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Murphy is my first Cocker Spaniel and a wonderful dog, very intelligent and learns very quickly. Cocker Spaniel Savvy has been invaluable giving advice and tips that really work. It has made training Murphy a pleasure……..up to this point but I know, if I have any problems, I can get help at any time through the free email support, what more could anyone ask?

Averil Roddy, Hampton, Virginia

We might not have made it this far...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I want to thank you for this service. I have been a pet parent all my life and have enjoyed being around many different types of animals and many different breeds of dogs. This is our first experience with Cocker Spaniels though. Honestly, had it not been for your insight and understanding of this breed, we might not have made it this far. Your Cocker Spaniel guide and service has given us the tools we need to co-exist with our new bundle of endless curiosity and boundless energy. The information you provided has been indispensable and has made this transition much more manageable. I can’t thank you enough.

Donna Adair, North East, MD

Helped us turn him into an obedient loving pet...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Cocker Spaniel Savvy has helped us to understand the different behavioural traits in this breed. We were expecting a rather quiet, gentle and easily trained puppy, we got a very bouncy, lively, overenthusiastic dog who craves human attention and is very demanding, however Cocker Spaniel Savvy has helped us turn him into an obedient and lovable pet.

Garson Jones, Northumberland, UK

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Cocker Spaniel Savvy. Complete the simple form below…